About Pannier

Unhurried, since 2012

OUR VISION

We love to explore and discover the world.
We believe the best way to do this is on a bike. 

We love the simplicity and freedom of life on two wheels.
We want to champion those who travel by bike and inspire and enable others to pedal off on their own adventures.

We love seeking adventure, however hard or easy, long or short.
We want to run the best adventure cycling tours and events, and provide the best kit for travelling cyclists…

We love to tell stories.
We want to share the experiences of those who make the journey of a lifetime, and those who spend their lifetime on a journey.

THE 15KPH CLUB

Old maps  //  New journeys  //  Planning the next adventures  //  Getting lost  //  Perfectly laid-out kit grids  //  Packing chaos the night before  //  Mug dangling  //  Old drover roads  //  Chevron climbs  //  Paved alpine passes  //  Never-ending gravel switchbacks  //  Snood-up headwinds  //  Shirt-flapping tailwinds  //  Wild-swims in ice-cold rivers  //  Faffing  //  Ferry hops  //  Sleeper trains  //  Nick Crane books  //  Legendary locals  //  Foraging for firewood  //  Campfire beers // Slow cooked one-pot meals  //  Recouping in refuges  //  Bustling bothys  //  Wild camping on exposed moors  //  The pitter-patter of the rain on the tent  //  Collecting water from wild streams  //  Brewing a posh morning coffee  //  3-in-1 coffee sachets  //  Nutella  //  Every new day on the road...

Pannier Team & Regular Contributors

Founder etc
Stefan Amato  /  @stefanamato

Travel & Partnerships
Paul Errington  /  @paule78

Photographers
Jordan Gibbons  /  @gordanjibbons
Dan Easton  /  @kluens

Are you a Seasoned Tourer? Photographer? Writer? Qualified Tour Leader? Or, just interested in getting involved somehow? Please get in touch with us - basecamp@pannier.cc

Pannier Contributors

If you have any stories from trips (past or present) or are planning a tour in the near future and keen to pitch an idea for the Pannier Journal, please do send us an email - journal@pannier.cc - we are are always interested to hear from fellow travelling cyclists. Hopefully we may be able to add you to our list of contributors so far:

Alastair Humphreys /  @Al_Humphreys
Alessandro Gallo /  @ale_gallo81
Alex Hotchin / @alex_hotchin
Alex Turner / @alexcarlturner
Andre Kniepkamp / @andre_kniepkamp
Andy Waterman /  @andywaterman
Anselm Pahnke / @velo__love
Antton Miettinen /  @anttonmiettinen
Athena Mellor /  @athenamellor
Athlyn Cathcart-Keays /  @athlynck
Ben Mills / @username_b_e_n
Camille McMillan / @camillejmcmillan
Chris Goodman /  @uninspiredramblings
Chris McClean /  @chrismcclean
Chris Morrison /
Dan & Jorja (jambi-jambi) /  @jambi_jambi
Dan Easton / @kluens
Dan Papadopoulos /  @CycleEarth
Danny Janes /  @alwaysriding
Ed Holt /  @edbicycle
Eleanor Moseman /  @ellenmoseman
Elliott Waring / @seeoutside_
Eloise Adler (Bursary 2016 Tourer) /
Florian Haeussler /  @fern_bicycles
Francesco D'Alessio /  @montanus_thewildside
Franzi & Jona /  @talesontyres
George Marshall /  @georgemarshall
Georgia Cottle (Bursary 2016 Tourer) /
Giorgia Frattale /  @montanus_thewildside
Hannah Maia /  @maiamedia
Harry Engels /  @harry_engels
Hilde Porch /
Jack Chevell /  @JackChevell
Jack Thurston / @jackthurston
James Olsen / @torinonicerally
Janick & Pierre /  @nomadsxnomads
Jessica & Daniel /  @rollinon2wheels
Jordan Gibbons /  @jordangbbns
Josh Cunningham / @coshjunningham
Juan Sisto /  @juansisto
Liz Seabrook /  @lizbethseabrook
Luke Bullen /  @lukebullen
Luke Francis / @talktofrancis
Matt Waudby /  @getwildmatty
Max Leonard /  @m_xl
Michele Boschetti /
Mike White /  @boneshakermag
Neil & Harriet Pike /  @pikesonbikes
Paolo Ciaberta /  @paolociaberta
Paul Jeurissen /  @paul_jeurissen
Pete Harrington /  @alwaysriding
Peter Westcoast / @westcoastpete
Phillip Zwanzig /  @fern_bicycles
Rene Zieger / @rene_zieger
Rob Lutter /  @robertlutter
Rolling Donkeys /  @rollingdonkeys
Stefan Amato / @stefanamato
Stefan Haehnel / @stefanhaehnel
Stefan Rohner /  @eivissastef
Stefan Schott / @8BarBikes
Tim Pulleyn /  @timothypulleyn
Tom Donhou /  @donhoubicycles
Tom Owen /  @owentcharles
Will Barsley /  @CarvingAsia
Will Meyer /  @brothercycles
Willy Mulonia /  @willywyqui
Zack Gill /

END