Our Vision

The Pannier Vision

Pannier |ˈpanɪə|
noun
1. a resource, and community for travelling cyclists

We love to explore and discover the world.
We believe the best way to do this is on a bike.

“On a bicycle you go fast enough to cover a whole continent in a reasonable time
and slow enough to see very many interesting things”
[Frank Van Rijn]

We love the simplicity of life on two wheels.
We want to champion those who travel by bike and inspire and enable others to pedal off on their own journeys.

We love seeking adventure, however hard or easy, long or short.
We want to source and provide the best touring equipment to serve travelling cyclists on their adventures.

We love to tell stories.
We want to share the experiences of those who make the journey of a lifetime, and those who spend their lifetime on a journey.

Jack Thurston @jackthurston
Chris Goodman @Chris_J_Goodman
Andy Waterman @andywaterman
Max Leonard @m_xl
Rolling Donkeys @rollingdonkeys
Joff Summerfield @JoffSummerfield
Alastair Humphreys @Al_Humphreys
Tim Gunn @theoldbicycle
Zack Gill
Daniel Cook
Josh Cunningham @coshjunningham
Janick & Pierre @nomadsxnomads
Stefan Rohner @stef_eivissa
Jack Chevell @JackChevell
Peter Westcoast
Anna Hughes @eatsleepcycle
Harry Engels @harry_engels
Luke Bullen @lukebullen
Hannah Maia @maiamedia
Paolo Ciaberta @paolociaberta
Neil & Harriet Pike @pikesonbikes
Ed Holt @edbicycle
Alessandro Gallo @ale_gallo81
Eleanor Moseman @ellenmoseman
Michele Boschetti
Willy Mulonia @willywyqui
Daniel Easton @kluens
Jessica & Daniel @rollinon2wheels
Dan Papadopoulos @CycleEarth
Will Barsley @CarvingAsia
Florian Haeussler @fern_bicycles
Phillip Zwanzig @fern_bicycles
Anselm Pahnke
Tom Donhou @donhoubicycles
George Marshall @georgemarshall
Allysse Riordan @allysseriordan
Rob Lutter @robertlutter
Tim Pulleyn @_thebrokenline
Liz Seabrook @lizbethseabrook
Athena Mellor @athenamellor
Tom Owen @owentcharles
Pete Harrington @alwaysriding
Kevin Downey @kevincdowney
Jordan Gibbons @jordangbbns
Paul Jeurissen @paul_jeurissen
Mike White @boneshakermag
Will Meyer @brothercycles
Danny Janes @alwaysriding
Dan & Jorja (jambi-jambi) @jambi_jambi
Juan Sisto @juansisto
Alex Hotchin @alex_hotchin
Georgia Cottle (Bursary 2016 Tourer – UK)
Eloise Adler (Bursary 2016 Tourer – Rest of Europe)
Franzi & Jona @talesontyres
Antton Miettinen @anttonmiettinen
Rene Zieger
Hilde Porch

Stefan Amato
Founder

Like many who set out on their first journey by bike, Stefan was hooked from day one. To celebrate finishing Architecture School, his unsupported LEJOG tour with two friends paved the way for pedalling many more kms in the UK and Europe – valuing a weekend escape as much as a longer, challenging tour. Pannier was founded as a resource for travelling cyclists to help plan, prepare for, and share their touring adventures – inspiring others to explore the world from the best vantage point: the saddle of a bike. Stefan can be found around his hometown of Greenwich daydreaming about, or plotting his next cycle tour over a pizza and a beer green tea.